French United States China

ОТЛИЧНЫЙ ДОСУГ

Rekawa turtle beach

ЧЕРЕПАХОВЫЙ ПЛЯЖ НА РЕКАВЕ

Пляж в деревне Рекава, расположенный в 10 км к востоку от пляжа залива Тангалла, является домом для морских черепах Шри-Ланки, его посещают пять разных видов черепах, которые каждую ночь закладывают яйца в песок круглый год.

6 КМ
Ancient city of Galle with old Portugese Fort

ГАЛЛЕ

Древний город Галле со старым португальским фортом, там вы сможете по смотреть достопримечательности и заняться шоппингом в красивых восстановленных колониальных зданиях. Эта экскурсия может сочетаться с остановкой на чайной плантации.

Два часа езды
hunmanaya site which have a rock with a long but narrow fracture in the middle

ВОЮЩАЯ ДЫРА

Воющая дыра – это скала с длинным и узким переломом. Грубые морские волны прорываются сквозь трещину и проходят через отверстие в нижней части скалы и выплескиваются высоко в небо, показывая чудесный водный фонтан. Окружающая зона всегда заполнена свистом, вызванным морской водой, мчащейся через естественное отверстие, его можно услышать несколько далеко от места.

12 KM
Peaceful rock temples of Mulkirigala

МУЛКИРИГАЛА

В 16 км к северо-западу от Тангаллы, укрывшись среди зеленого леса кокосовых пальм и спрятавшись за каменной скалой, находятся мирные храмы Мулкиригалы. Поднявшись по лестнице, вы столкнетесь с серией из семи расщепленных пещер на пяти разных террасах. Вы откроете для себя несколько больших статуй Будды, в которые помещаются маленькие сидячие и стоячие фигуры.

15 KM
kalametiya near Lanka Beach Bungalows.

КАЛАМЕТЬЯ

Каламетья - это обширная область водно-болотных угодий с солоноватыми лагунами, мангровыми болотами, открытыми травянистыми районами и карманами кустарниковых джунглей. Это укромное место для птиц и одно из немногих убежищ на южной прибрежной полосе для мелких млекопитающих Шри-Ланки.

15 KM
Mirissa Whale watching hot spot near Lanka Beach Bungalows

МИРИССА

Мирисса – это романтичное место наблюдения за китами Южной Шри-Ланки.

Один час езды
Udawalawa National Park of Sri Lanka near Lanka Beach Bungalows.

НАЦИОНАЛЬНЫЙ ПАРК УДАВАЛАВА

Это важное место для экотуризма в Шри-Ланке. Сухой игровой парк площадью 30 821 гектара имеет годовое количество осадков 1524 мм и среднюю температуру 29,4 ° C. Он наиболее известен для многих слонов, которые живут там (всего около 400). Во время посещения можно увидеть целые стада взрослых и молодых слонов, которые питаются, купаются и играют в воде! В дополнение к этой главной достопримечательности, парк является домом для многих водных буйволов, водных рептилий, самбары, обезьян и случайного леопарда, а также является захватывающим местом для исследователей птиц.

Один час езды
Yala National Park or Ruhuna National Park of Sri Lanka nearLanka Beach Bungalows.

НАЦИОНАЛЬНЫЙ ПАРК ЯЛА

Национальный парк Яла или национальный парк Рухуна - самый посещаемый и второй по величине национальный парк в Шри-Ланке. Парк известен своими разнообразием диких животных. Это важное место для сохранения популяции шри-ланкийских леопардов, медведей, крокодилов, слонов и водных птиц.

Полтора часа езды
Kataragama, a sacred city near Lanka Beach Bungalows.

КАТАРАГМА

Катарагама - это место, где часто встречаются приверженцы всех религий в Шри-Ланке, и этот город теперь объявлен священным. Ежегодная процессия, проводимая в июле-августе, является главным событием в стране и очень красочна. Главное событие процессии – это шествие послушников с огнем. Еще одна особенность – это массовый Танец Кавади. Послушники выполняют этот танец, чтобы выполнять свои религиозные обеты.

Полтора часа езды
Surfing and diving in Sri Lanka arranged by Lanka Beach Bungalows.

СЁРФИНГ И ДАЙВИНГ

Сёрфинг и дайвинг может быть организован в качестве экскурсии длиной в один день или в полдня.

Lagoon tour in Sri Lanka arranged by Lanka Beach Bungalows.

ТУР ПО ЛАГУНЕ

Тур по лагуне на каноэ или на пароме вместе с гидом.

10 минут пешком

Russia China French

Amazing Activities

Rekawa turtle beach

REKAWA TURTLE BEACH

The beach at Rekawa village, 10km east of Tangalla Bay Beach, is home to one of the most important sea turtle nesting sites in Sri Lanka, visited by five different species which lay their eggs in the sand here every night throughout the year.

6 KM
Ancient city of Galle with old Portugese Fort

Galle

Ancient city of Galle with old Portugese Fort, sightseeing and shopping in beautiful restored colonial buildings. This excursion can be combined with a stop at the low land tea plantation.

Two Hours Drive
hunmanaya site which have a rock with a long but narrow fracture in the middle

HUNMANAYA

There is a rock with a long but narrow fracture in the middle; At once rough sea waves gush through the crack and pass out through the hole at the bottom of the rock and blow out high in to the sky displaying a marvel water fountain.Surrounding area is always filled with whoosh caused by seawater rushing through the natural hole and it can be heard somewhat far away from the site.

12 KM
Peaceful rock temples of Mulkirigala

MULKIRIGALA

Dangling off a rocky crag 16km northwest of Tangalla and nestled away among a green forest of coconut trees are the peaceful rock temples of Mulkirigala. Clamber in a sweat up the many steps and you’ll encounter a series of seven cleft-like caves on five different terraced levels. You'll discover a number of large reclining Buddha statues interspersed with smaller sitting and standing figures.

15 KM
kalametiya near Lanka Beach Bungalows.

KALAMETIYA

Kalametiya is an extensive area of wetland with brackish lagoons, mangrove swamps, open grassy areas and pockets of scrub jungle. It is an important site for birds and provides an important refuge (one of the few remaining on the southern coastal strip) for the smaller mammals of Sri Lanka.

15 KM
Mirissa Whale watching hot spot near Lanka Beach Bungalows

MIRISSA

Mirissa is the Whale watching hot spot of the Southern Sri lanka.

One Hour Drive
Udawalawa National Park of Sri Lanka near Lanka Beach Bungalows.

UDAWALAWA NATIONAL PARK

This is a major eco tourism destination in Sri Lanka. The 30,821 hectares dry zone game park has an annual rainfall of 1524 mm and an average temperature of 29.4°C.It is most famous for the many elephants that live there (about 400 in total). During a visit, it is not unusual to see whole herds of adults and young elephants– feeding or bathing and playing in the water! In addition to this main attraction, the park is home to many water buffalo, water monitor lizards, sambar deer, monkeys and the occasional leopard, as well as being an exciting location for bird enthusiasts.

One Hour Drive
Yala National Park or Ruhuna National Park of Sri Lanka nearLanka Beach Bungalows.

YALA NATIONAL PARK

Yala National Park or Ruhuna National Park is the most visited and second largest national park in Sri Lanka. The park is best known for its variety of its wild animals. It is important for the conservation of Sri Lankan Leopards, Sloth Bear , Crococdiles , Elephants and aquatic birds.

One and Half Hours Drive
Kataragama, a sacred city near Lanka Beach Bungalows.

KATARAGMA

Kataragama is a place frequented by adherents of all religions in Sri Lanka and this city now declared a sacred city.The annual procession held in the months of July-August is the main pageant and is as colourful as any other pageant in the country.It has, as the concluding event, the performance of fire walking by the devotees. Kavadi dancing is another attraction in the pageant. There are devotees who perform this dance to fulfil vows even on other occasions.

One and Half Hours Drive
Surfing and diving in Sri Lanka arranged by Lanka Beach Bungalows.

SURFING AND DIVING

Surfing and diving can be arranged as an half day or full day excursion.

Lagoon tour in Sri Lanka arranged by Lanka Beach Bungalows.

lagoon tour

Lagoon tour by canoo or by raft with guide.

10 Minutes by Foot